Shirley Titus Award
Award Description
The Shirley Titus Award recognizes the contribution that an individual nurse has made in ANA or in any of its C/SNAs tp empower frontline registered nurses and effect positive changes in the work environment.
Award Criteria
1. The nominee must be a current C/SNA-ANA or IMD member.

2. The award is to be presented to an individual nurse who, in support of ANA or a C/SNA, has participated in activities of ANA or a C/SNA to advocate for a healthy and ethical work environment, improved retention and engagement of nurses, empowered nurses to have control over their practice, and brought significant contributions to these activities.

3. The nominee contributes to the improvement of the quality of patient care.
Additional Information
Nomination for this award is currently closed.