Distinguished Membership Award
Award Description
The Distinguished Membership Award, established in 1967 by the Board of Directors of the American Nurses Association, is presented to up to two current or former C/SNA-ANA or IMD member or members in recognition of outstanding leadership and participation in and contributions to the purposes of ANA.
Award Criteria
The nominee:

1. Must have been a C/SNA-ANA or IMD member for at least 10 years.

2. Must have been a member of the nursing profession for at least 10 years.

3. Must have held elective national office; served as an appointed chairperson or member of a standing or special committee, former cabinet, congress, or council; or served on a former national selection committee.

4. Must have demonstrated leadership and contributed to the purposes of ANA.
Additional Information
Nomination for this award is currently closed.